Summary of resolutions passed by the Pathoplexus Executive Board from 13 Aug to 12 Sept 2024

By majority vote of votes submitted the Pathoplexus Executive Board has passed the following resolutions:

- On 20 Aug 2024, by 4/4 votes submitted, the Board accepted membership to the Pathoplexus Association of Emily Smith, Gultekin Unal, Anja Bedecker, and Artem Babien. These individuals have played a key role in the foundation of Pathoplexus but were unable to attend the founding meeting.
- On 4 Sept 2024, by 4/4 votes submitted, the Board adopted the following resolution related to consideration of adding new pathogens to Pathoplexus:

"When considering the addition of a new pathogen to Pathoplexus, the Executive Board will request that a representative of that pathogen community (in some cases this may also be more than one person) prepare a letter asking that the pathogen be added, signed by members of the community in support of this. This is an indication that there has been discussion in the community about adding the pathogen, and at least some level of community support, which the Executive Board can consider as part of the larger consideration of the addition of the pathogen."